### Election of officers and members of subsidiary bodies under the Basel Convention

# Officers of the Conference of the Parties whose terms of office begin at the closure of its eleventh meeting and end at the closure of the its twelfth meeting\* \*\*

President	Mr. Andrzej Jagusiewicz (Poland)	CEE
Vice-president	Mr. Henry Williams (Liberia)	Africa
Vice-president	Mr. Flavien Joubert (Seychelles)	Africa
Vice-president	Mr. Hadi Farajvand (Islamic Republic of Iran)	Asia-Pacific
Vice-president	Mr. Ali Abdullah Ahmed Al-Dobhani (Yemen)	Asia-Pacific
Vice-president	Mr. Sergey Trepelkov (Russian Federation)	CEE
Vice-president	Ms. Gillian Guthrie (Jamaica)	GRULAC
Vice-president	Mr. Patricio Silva (Uruguay)	GRULAC
Vice-president	Mr. Yorg Aerts (Belgium – replacement for Ms. Mara Curaba)	WEOG
Vice-president	Mr. Luca Arnold (Switzerland)	WEOG

<sup>\*</sup> The COP decided to discontinue the Expanded Bureau and have a Bureau composed of ten officers

#### Bureau of the Open-ended Working Group (OEWG) for the biennium 2014-2015

Co-Chair (Technical)	Mr. Prakash Kowlesser (Mauritius)	Africa
Co-Chair (Legal)	Ms. Madga Gosk (Poland)	CEE
Vice-Chair (Technical)	Ms. Jacinthe Seguin (Canada)	WEOG
Vice-Chair (Legal)	Mr. Alberto Capra (Argentina)	GRULAC
Rapporteur	Mr. Nassereddin Heidari (Islamic Republic of Iran)	Asia-Pacific

### Members of the Implementation and Compliance Committee (ICC) until the $13^{th}$ meeting of the Conference of the Parties

Mr. Adel Shafei Osman (Egypt)	Africa
Ms. Che Asmah Ibrahim (Malaysia)	Asia-Pacific
Mr. Djordje Vukotić (Serbia)	CEE
Mr. Wilehaldo Cruz Bressant (Mexico)	GRULAC
Mr. Mark Govoni (Switzerland)	WEOG

<sup>\*\*</sup> The Bureau will be invited to designate one Vice-President to serve as Rapporteur. For the purposes of regional rotation, the next Rapporteur could be expected from Western European and other States.

# Members of the cooperative arrangements on preventing and combating illegal traffic: the Environmental Network for Optimizing Regulatory Compliance on Illegal Traffic (ENFORCE) for the biennium 2014–2015

Mr. Dany Mpolesha Kankonda (Democratic Republic of the Congo) Africa Basel Convention Coordinating Centre in Nigeria Africa Ms. Lumbini Keviella (Sri Lanka) Asia-Pacific Basel Convention Regional Centre in China Asia-Pacific No election, because no nomination CEE Basel Convention Regional Centre in Bratislava CEE Ms. Karla Acosta Resendiz (Mexico) **GRULAC** Basel Convention Regional Centre in Argentina **GRULAC** Mr. Santiago Dávila Sena (Spain) **WEOG** No regional centre at this time **WEOG**